What am I doing?

I am working on starting a new business. This would be my second foray into being an entrepreneur, but it feels like I’m learning everything for the first time. I purchased my domain name a few weeks ago from godaddy.com and am learning the ins and outs of having a webpage. I went with the 3 month commitment in case I didn’t get anything up and running. (This happens when you have kids). You would think that I would be closer to an expert given my current and past experience- NOPE! It’s okay though, I need to be hands-on in order to learn something.

The first question is why? Why now? Why at all? It really started last month. I donated a cake to my school’s benefit. I’ve made several donations in the past, mostly decorated cookies and cakes. Plus I’ve made many cakes for friends, either because I was asked, or I was just inspired by the occasion. Anyway, back to this year’s donation… time and time again, I’ve delivered a beautiful cake, someone has asked for my contact information, and I have nothing to give. I think I saw an episode of Oprah with Josh Groban as the guest. She said something along the lines of “success is 50% luck and 50% being prepared”. It’s my time to be prepared.

 

Leave a comment